Monday, July 23, 2018

SEARCH! Type in keywords (tickets, museums, legal advice, downloads, cooking classes, etc)

FREE MP3 Download! SPIN’s Mix CD for Pitchfork Music Fest in Chicago!

For more information and special deals related to any of the issues on this page, place your cursor over the double-underlined links.

Any Pitchfork Music Festival Fans out there? Chicago plays host to the annual Pitchfork Music Festival from July 15-17, and SPIN’s editors have scoured the lineup to select some of the best bands playing this year’s edition for Pitch’s Brew, our FREE mixtape for the big event.   From heady indie faves like Animal Collective and Battles to classic cuts from Superchunk and the Dismemberment Plan to exciting electronic fare from Baths and How to Dress Well, it covers all the bases.  Get the mixtape using the widget below — just submit your email to receive a download link!   For  a limited time, SPIN magazine is offering a free MP3 download of Pitch’s Brew, a sampler primer for the 2011 Pitchfork Music Festival in Chicago.

SPIN Presents Pitch’s Brew Tracklistingpitchfork music festival FREE pitchs-brew-cd
1. The Dismemberment Plan, “The City”
2. Superchunk, “Learned To Surf”
3. EMA, “Milkman”
4. Zola Jesus, “Sea Talk”
5. Cold Cave, “Villains of the Moon”
6. tUnE-yArDs, “Bizness”
7. Yuck, “The Base of a Dream Is Empty”
8. Battles, “Africastle”
9. Baths, “Pop Song”
10. Curren$y & the Alchemist, “Scottie Pippen (feat. Freddie Gibbs)”
11. How to Dress Well, “Ready for the World”
12. Animal Collective, “My Girls”

CLICK HERE TO GET SPIN Magazine’s FREE MP3 download

Enjoy all the great free things to do in Chicago and never miss a deal - Subscribe NOW!

Comments are closed.

Comments are closed.